• Ambulance/Air Transport Ambulance, Helicopter, Fixed Wing Ambulance/Air Transport
  • Fire Fire Departments/Districts, Search & Rescue Fire
  • Law Enforcement Police, Sheriffs, Security Law Enforcement
  • Hospitals/Outpatient Hospitals, Urgent Care Facilities,Outpatient Services Hospitals/Urgent Care
  • Physicians Names, office phone, hospital affiliations Physicians
  • Nursing Care Nursing Homes & Rehabilitation, Home Care Agencies, Hospice Facilities Nursing Care
  • Local/State/National Resources Government, Non-government, Commercial Local/State/National Resources
  • Emergency Shelters Schools, colleges, other public and private buildings and facilities Emergency Shelters

By listing and maintaining current contact information, these types of organizations can help save lives.

Error message

  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/emergenc/public_html/includes/
  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/emergenc/public_html/includes/


Each year at the STEP Conference the following awards may be presented based on nominations from the first response agencies in the community.  Nominations for any of the awards should be  mailed by March 1st. (Please include a contact email or phone number for further information or to make a notification that the nominee has been chosen.) Send the information to:

STEP Conference Committee

c/o 23 Donna Marie Circle

Rochester, NY   14606

Alternatively, it can be emailed as an attachment to:

Chloe Alexson Scholarship

The Dr. Chloe Alexson Scholarship Award is intended to award an outstanding emergency service person a full conference registration to attend the STEP Annual EMS Conference in the year nominated.  Nominations can be made by the leadership of any emergency service agency on agency letterhead and should include supporting information based on any of the following criteria:

  • Leadership in the nominating organization
  • A significant contribution to the organization or the public health/safety community in general
  • Exemplary performance during the first year of service by a new member         

STEP looks forward to honoring the Dr Alexson, a valued long time member of STEP who died in 2014, by presenting this scholarship to a deserving recipient.

Joanna Award

The Joanna Award was established to honor an exemplary example of teamwork at an incident or in the care of a patient, where a tragic outcome was diverted because of the interaction of involved entities.  It was established by a STEP member whose family members were involved in a terrible crash which took the efforts of several agencies to save their lives.  Past awards have paid tribute to excellent interactions between EMS, fire agencies, law enforcement, community groups and citizens. A nomination for this award can be made by anyone in the health/public safety community by submitting a letter with the supporting information as noted above.

Lloyd Levy Award

Dr. Lloyd Leve, a Orthopedic surgeon, for many years was Vice President of STEP and a member of the Education Committee of MLREMSC in the early days of both of those groups. This award was established many years ago and is given for outstanding service to the EMS Community over the length of the nominee’s career.  A nomination for this award can be made by anyone in the health/public safety community by submitting a letter with the supporting information as noted above.


List of Supporters

Click to see the full list of supporters.